Jeff Lindsay

Books in Order


Jeff Lindsay Books in OrderName: Jeffry P. Freundlich
Born: 14 July, 1952
Place of birth: Miami, Florida, USA
Resides: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
First book: Tropical Depression
Fun fact #1: Jeff’s wife Hilary is Ernest Hemingway’s niece.
Fun fact #2: Jeff had a cameo in Dexter in episode 10 of season three.
Awards (not an exhaustive list):

  • Dilys Award

Jeff Lindsay Book List & Suggested Book Order

Jeff Lindsay Books in Order
Get a book with all the info below, plus a full biography, extra series details, page counts, star ratings, checklist, alternative titles, fun facts, etc.






Dexter Books in Order
Darkly Dreaming DexterAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dearly Devoted DexterAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dexter in the DarkAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dexter by DesignAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dexter is DeliciousAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Double DexterAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dexter's Final CutAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dexter is DeadAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

Billy Knight Books in Order
Tropical DepressionAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Red TideAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Standalone Novels
DreamlandAmazon USUKCAAU


KoboB & N
Time BlenderAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
DreamchildAmazon USUKCAAU


KoboB & N
No Rest for the DeadAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Riley Wolfe Books in Order
Just Watch MeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Fool Me TwiceAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dexter Graphic Novels
Dexter Down UnderAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks


B & N
DexterAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
Short Works
Hunting with HemingwayAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

Jeff Lindsay Interview

Jeff reveals the inspiration for the Dexter book series and which led him to write the first book Darkly Dreaming Dexter. This proves very entertaining to the audience. Not least because it suggests homicide isn’t always a bad thing.

Jeff Lindsay Biography

Jeff Lindsay was born on the 14th of July in 1952, which was a Monday. For those readers interested in all things astrological, that makes him a Cancerian, which is one of the Water signs.

Jeff was born in Miami, which is a major port on the Atlantic Ocean in South Florida, but when most people think of it they just think of beaches and Art Deco buildings. It’s home to around 5.5 million people and is the southernmost city in the USA.

Jeff appears to have always been fascinated by writing. He started penning works when he was just six or seven years old. This led him to have some of his poems published in an anthology of children’s poetry. Later in his childhood, he started writing a serial novel to impress a girl who he had had a crush on since he was five years old. They lived a considerable distance apart, so he’d mail her chapters every so often. As if that wasn’t enough, while he was in high school, he wrote a play.

During the 1960s, he attended the Ransom School for Boys, which later became Ransom Everglades School and is located in Coconut Grove, Miami. It’s a small school with barely 1000 students. Jeff graduated from Ransom in 1970. At school, Jeff had come into more than his fair share of conflict with…

To continue reading, get the full 1000-word biography in Jeff Lindsay Books In Order.

If you love Jeff Lindsay’s books you need the most comprehensive book list available, which includes a check list, alternative titles, page counts, movie adaptations, co-authors, star ratings, and a host of other features, plus:

  • Dexter series in order
  • Dexter graphic novels, Billy Knight… everything
  • a complete list of standalone novels

Get Jeff Lindsay Books In Order.

Why Read the Jeff Lindsay Dexter Series in Order?

Floridian Jeff Lindsay was born in the southern US state in the 1950s. Though writing doesn't run in his blood, it runs in the family through his wife's connection to the famous Ernest Hemingway - she's his niece. Jeff's most celebrated series features anti-hero Dexter Morgan, the character upon which the Dexter TV show was based. A serial killer surviving as a good guy? Who wouldn't fall in love with a wonder premise like that and want more?

This Jeff Lindsay book list not only gives all the Jeff Lindsay books in chronological order, but lets you see the characters develop and witness events at the correct time, just as Jeff intended.

So, if you've ever wandered about the Dexter book order, here it is.

(Visited 920 times, 5 visits today)