Linwood Barclay

Books in Order


Linwood Barclay Books in OrderName: Linwood Barclay
Born: March 22, 1955
Place of birth: Darien, Connecticut, USA.
Resides: Ontario, Canada
First book: Bad Move
Previous employment: journalist
Fun fact #1: Linwood ran a very popular satirical column in the Toronto Star for many years.
Fun fact #2: Linwood studied literature under Margaret Laurence, one of Canada’s most esteemed novelists.
Awards (not an exhaustive list):

  • Arthur Ellis Award

Linwood Barclay Book List & Suggested Book Order

Linwood Barclay Books in Order
Get a book with all the info below, plus a full biography, extra series details, page counts, star ratings, checklist, alternative titles, fun facts, etc.






Satirical Books in Order
Father Knows ZilchAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
Mike Harris made Me Eat My DogAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
This House is NutsAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
Zack Walker Books in Order
Bad MoveAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Bad GuysAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Lone Wolf*Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Stone Rain*Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Promise Falls Books in Order
Broken PromiseAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Final AssignmentAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Far From TrueAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Twenty-ThreeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Parting ShotAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

FREE – Just Click Your Store!


Standalone Novels
No Time for GoodbyeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Too Close to HomeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Fear the WorstAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Never Look AwayAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Never Saw It ComingAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The AccidentAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Trust Your EyesAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
A Tap on the WindowAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
No Safe HouseAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
A Noise DownstairsAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Elevator PitchAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Find You FirstAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Take Your Breath AwayAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Look Both WaysAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Children's Books in Order
ChaseAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
EscapeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Short Works
Clouded VisionAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
Jacket ManAmazon US




iBooksKoboB & N
Pit StopAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Night ShiftAmazon USUKCAAU



B & N
Nonfiction Books
Last ResortAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
*This book has different titles. Full details

Linwood Barclay Interview

Linwood reveals a surprising source which got him interested in becoming a writer – and it’s not reading books! He goes on to discuss how he got started writing at a newspaper, which ultimately led to his standalone novels and the Promise Falls series.

Linwood Barclay Biography

Linwood Barclay was born on the 22nd of March in 1955, which was a Tuesday. For readers interested in all things astrological, that means he's a Aries, which is a Fire sign.

Linwood was born in Darien, a small town with a population of only around 21,000 people, in Connecticut, a state in the United States of America on the Atlantic coast (picture New York City on a map and then go a little further north along the coast). Darien is so close to New York City that many of its residents commute to the Big Apple for their work. Linwood’s mother was called Muriel and his father, who was a professional illustrator, was called Everett. Linwood has an older brother called Rett.

In 1959, Linwood’s father accepted a new job, so the whole family had to relocate. But not just to a different town, but to a completely different country. Heading north, Everett took his family to Canada, where he’d taken a position in Toronto with an advertising agency called William R. Templeton Studios. Considering the size of the US and the size of Canada, they were lucky in that Toronto is not that far from Darien – just 500 miles, which is only around an eight hour drive. While many Canadians speak French, Toronto is mainly English-speaking, which was a blessing for young Linwood. But compared to his birth place, it was a whole new world – his town has 21,000 residents; Toronto has nearly three million.

Unfortunately, the rise of the photographic medium in advertising meant work for an illustrator became leaner and leaner, so Linwood’s father eventually had to look for a different line of work. After watching the movie The Long, Long Trailer starring Lucile Ball and Desi Arnaz, Linwood’s mother dreamed of…

To continue reading, get the full 1000-word biography in Linwood Barclay Books In Order.

If you love Linwood Barclay’s books you need the most comprehensive book list available, which includes a check list, alternative titles, page counts, movie adaptations, co-authors, star ratings, and a host of other features, plus:

  • Promise Falls series in order (Promise Falls Trilogy)
  • Promise Falls short stories in order
  • Zack Walker books in order
  • a complete list of short stories, standalone novels & nonfiction

Get Linwood Barclay Books In Order.

Why Read the Linwood Barclay Promise Falls Trilogy in Order?

A surprising aspect of author Linwood Barclay's most popular book series, the Promise Falls series, is that though it was originally intended as a trilogy,  as with most things in life, things changed and there are now five titles in the series (at the time of writing). Despite this, many readers still think of it as the Promise Falls Trilogy, or even just the Promise Trilogy.

Linwood's other series, in particular the Zack Walker books, are also well-received, but it's his standalone thrillers which fans really love to get to grips with.

This Linwood Barclay book list gives all the Linwood Barclay books in chronological order, so lets you see the characters develop and witness events at the correct time, just as Linwood intended.

So, if you've hunted for the Linwood Barclay series order, or Promise Falls series order, here you go.


Today's Top 10 Authors

This Month's Top 10 Authors

(Visited 2,336 times, 1 visits today)
error: Alert: Content is protected!