Mark Greaney

Books in Order


Mark Greaney Books in OrderName: Mark Greaney
Born: 1968
Place of birth: USA
Resides: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
First book: The Gray Man
Previous employment: marketing.
Fun fact #1: Mark is famous for not just his own novels, but for continuing the Tom Clancy/Jack Ryan legacy.
Fun fact #2: Mark has travelled extensively to be able to accurately reflect the locations in his books – Russia, Germany, and Sweden, to name just a few places.

Mark Greaney Book List & Suggested Book Order

This page only lists books written by Mark Greaney, but you can see a full list of the Tom Clancy books in order here).

Mark Greaney Books in Order
Get a book with all the info below, plus a full biography, extra series details, page counts, star ratings, checklist, alternative titles, fun facts, etc.






Gray Man Books in Order
The Gray ManAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
On TargetAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
BallisticAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dead EyeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Back BlastAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Gunmetal GrayAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Agent in PlaceAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Agent in PlaceAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
One Minute OutAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
RelentlessAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Sierra SixAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
BurnerAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Chaos AgentAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

Jack Ryan Books in Order
Command AuthorityAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Full Force and EffectAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Commander in ChiefAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
True Faith and AllegianceAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Jack Ryan, Jr. Books in Order
Locked OnAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Threat VectorAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Command AuthorityAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Support and DefendAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Standalone Novels in Order
Red MetalAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Armored Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

Mark Greaney Interview

Author Mark Greaney discusses the locations to which he’s travelled to research his books, with regards to both his Gray Man series and the Tom Clancy Jack Ryan series, which he's written a number of books for, plus he comments on what kind of themes he likes to cover in his books.

Mark Greaney Biography

Mark Greaney was born in 1968. The exact date is unknown. Even the month is a mystery.

Mark was born in Memphis, a city with close to 700,000 residents (double that in the metro area) in Tennessee, which is a state in the United States of America. His father, Ed, worked as a general manager for channel 5 TV station (WMC-TV). Ed stayed with the same employer for a whopping 50 years, so Mark was born, raised, and educated in Memphis.

Apart from working in TV, Mark’s dad loved reading, a love he passed on to his son. Not that it was only reading that Mark loved. Even as a kid, he dreamed of one day being a writer. As he was raised on the likes of Ian Fleming, Graham Greene, and Arthur Conan Doyle, it was only natural that Mark developed and maintained a love of a particular genre.

Other than his reading, nothing is known of Mark’s early life – nothing about his schooling, nothing about his other hobbies. We first catch up with Mark when he’s left school and has decided to further his education. To do that, he enrolled at the University of Memphis, which is a moderate sized university with a student body of around 21,000. There, Mark obtained a degree in International Relations and Political Science.

Despite his success at university, Mark didn’t immediately rush into a high-powered career. In fact, he didn’t exactly rush into any sort of career, choosing instead to…

To continue reading, get the full 1000-word biography in Mark Greaney Books In Order.

If you love Mark Greaney’s books you need the most comprehensive book list available, which includes a check list, alternative titles, page counts, movie adaptations, co-authors, star ratings, and a host of other features, plus:

  • Tom Clancy Jack Ryan series in order
  • Tom Clancy Jack Ryan Jr books in order
  • Gray Man series in order

Get Mark Greaney Books In Order.

Why Read the Mark Greaney Gray Man Series in Order?

Mark knows how to craft a tale so well, he's carrying the mantle of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan universe. At the time of writing, he has been both one of the Tom Clancy co-authors or sole author on the last four Jack Ryan novels and three Jack Ryan Jr. books. From the thousands of 5-star reviews these books have garnered, it's fair to say he's doing an excellent job.

On top of the Jack Ryan novels, Mark has a very successful original series entitled the Gray Man Series, which features a hero called Court Gentry and currently consists of seven titles.

This Mark Greaney book list not only gives all the Mark Greaney books in chronological order, but will let you see the characters develop and witness events at the correct time, just as Mark intended.

So, if you've a hankering for the Mark Greaney book order, or to read about the adventures of Court Gentry by checking out the Gray Man series order, look no further!

(Visited 4,822 times, 5 visits today)