Simon Kernick

Books in Order


Simon Kernick Books in OrderName: Simon Kernick
Born: 25 January, 1966
Place of birth: Slough, England
Resides: Oxfordshire, England
First book: The Business of Dying
Previous employment: fruit-picker
Fun fact #1: In 2007, Relentless was the bestselling thriller in the UK.
Fun fact #2: Simon had two novels rejected before finally securing a publishing deal with The Business of Dying.

Simon Kernick Book List & Suggested Book Order

Simon Kernick Books in Order
Get a book with all the info below, plus a full biography, extra series details, page counts, star ratings, checklist, alternative titles, fun facts, etc.






Dennis Milne Books in Order
The Business of DyingAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
A Good Day to DieAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The PaybackAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Tina Boyd Books in Order
The Crime TradeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
RelentlessAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
DeadlineAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks


B & N
TargetAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks



The Last 10 SecondsAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
UltimatumAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Final MinuteAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks


B & N
Die AloneAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Scope Books in Order
SiegeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Stay AliveAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Bone Field Books in Order
The WitnessAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Bone FieldAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Hanged ManAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

FREE – Just Click Your Store!


Dead Man's Gift Books in Order
Yesterday Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Last NightAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
TodayAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
One By One Books in Order
BeforeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
DuringAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
AfterAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Standalone Novels
The Murder ExchangeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
SeveredAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks


B & N
We Can See YouAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks


B & N
Kill A StrangerAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks



Good Cop Bad CopAmazon USUKCAAU




Short Works
Robert Hayer's DeadAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The DebtAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Wrong Time, Wrong PlaceAmazon USUKCAAUiBooks


B & N
Funeral for a FriendAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
FlytrapAmazon USUKCAAU


KoboB & N

Simon Kernick Interview

Creator of the Tina Boyd series and Bone Field series, author Simon Kernick gives a short reading from one of his thrillers, then talks about the twists and turns which readers probably won’t see coming.

Simon Kernick Biography

Simon Kernick was born on the 25th of January in 1966, which was a Tuesday. For those readers interested in all things astrological, that makes him an Aquarius, which is one of the Air signs.

Simon was born into a typical middle class family in Slough, which is a town in the South of England, about 20 miles from London. While born in Slough, Simon was raised in Henley-on-Thames, which is only about 16 miles west. He attended Gillotts School, which is a comprehensive school in Henley-on-Thames and which was originally an all-girls school but became co-ed in 1960.

As a child, he was an avid reader. However, it wasn’t crime thrillers that he loved, but science fiction and fantasy. His favorite authors were Michael Moorcock (for his Corum and The Runestaff books) and J.R.R Tolkien, with The Lord of The Rings being a particular influence on him at this stage of his life. But he wasn’t only a reader. From almost as soon as he could write, Simon loved to pen the tales that came into his head. He also used to illustrate the stories he wrote. He knew then that writing was a career he’d love to pursue given the opportunity.

After school, Simon wanted to further his education so went to sixth form college. It was now, when he was around 17 years old, that he wrote his first full-length novel. Today, he describes it as…

To continue reading, get the full 1000-word biography in Simon Kernick Books In Order.

If you love Simon Kernick’s books you need the most comprehensive book list available, which includes a check list, alternative titles, page counts, movie adaptations, co-authors, star ratings, and a host of other features, plus:

  • Tina Boyd series in order
  • Dennis Milne books in order
  • Dead Man’s Gift books in order
  • Bone Field books in order (DI Ray Mason books in order)
  • Scope series, One By One series...
  • a complete list of short stories & standalone novels

Get Simon Kernick Books In Order.

Why Read the Simon Kernick Tina Boyd Books in Order?

Born in the middle of the 1960s in the South of England, Simon Kernick has written the One By One series and the Dead Man's Gift series, but it's his Tina Boyd books that receive the most praise from fans, followed closely by his Dennis Milne books and Scope books, all of which are British crime thrillers. That said, Simon is expanding the the Bone Field series, which looks set to be a major hit for him.

This Simon Kernick book list gives all the Simon Kernick books in chronological order, so lets you see the characters develop and witness events at the correct time, just as Simon intended.

So, if you're hunting for the Simon Kernick book order, a list of the Tina Boyd series in order, or details on the expanding Bone Field series which features both Tina and Ray Mason, here's everything you need.


Today's Top 10 Authors

This Month's Top 10 Authors

(Visited 3,049 times, 2 visits today)
error: Alert: Content is protected!