Greg Iles

Books in Order


Greg Iles Books in OrderBorn: 8 April, 1960
Place of birth: Stuttgart, Germany
Resides: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
First book: Spandau Phoenix
Previous employment: musician
Fun fact #1: Greg has played in a rock band called The Rock Bottom Remainders with other famous writers, including Stephen King, Amy Tan, Scott Turow, and Matt Groening.
Fun fact #2: Greg developed his Penn Cage series while recovering from a serious car accident (so serious, he lost part of his right leg).
Awards (not an exhaustive list):

  • Barry Award

Greg Iles Book List & Suggested Book Order

Greg Iles Books in Order
Get a book with all the info below, plus a full biography, extra series details, page counts, star ratings, checklist, alternative titles, fun facts, etc.


Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
World War II Books in Order
Spandau PhoenixAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Black CrossAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Mississippi Books in Order
Mortal FearAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
24 HoursAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Dead SleepAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Sleep No MoreAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Blood MemoryAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Penn Cage Books in Order
The Quiet GameAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Turning AngelAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Devil's PunchbowlAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Death FactoryAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Natchez BurningAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Bone TreeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Mississippi BloodAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Southern ManAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

Natchez Burning Trilogy in Order
Natchez BurningAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Bone TreeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Mississippi BloodAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Standalone Novels
Dark Matter*Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
True EvilAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Third DegreeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Cemetery RoadAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Nonfiction Books
Hard ListeningAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Devils WalkingAmazon USUKCAAU


KoboB & N
*This book has different titles. Full details

Greg Iles Biography

Greg Iles was born on April 8, 1960. For those readers interested in all things astrological, that makes him an Aries, which is one of the Fire signs.

Other than Greg's father being a doctor and his mother a teacher, very little is known of Greg's early life. What is known is that Greg wasn't born in the United States of America, as many people imagine, believing he's simply another in a long line of successful American authors (as I did, until researching his past for this biography). Greg was actually born in the city of Stuttgart in Southern Germany, which is Germany's sixth largest city with over 5.2 million people living in the metro area (it seemed a nice place when I visited and spent an afternoon in the Natural History Museum there).

Why was Greg's family in Germany? His father Jerry ran the medical clinic at the US Embassy in Stuttgart. Greg's family actually moved back to the USA some time around 1963.

Once back in the USA, Greg attended Trinity Episcopal Day School, which is a private school located in Natchez, Mississippi. (Has the word 'Natchez' started ringing any bells yet?) Natchez is a small city with fewer than 20,000 people and lies around 90 miles away from…

To continue reading, get the full 1000-word biography in Greg Iles Books in Order.

If you love Greg Iles’s books you need the most comprehensive book list available, which includes a check list, alternative titles, page counts, movie adaptations, co-authors, star ratings, and a host of other features, plus:

  • Penn Cage series in order
  • Penn Cage short stories in order
  • Natchez Burning trilogy in order
  • Mississippi books in order
  • World War II books in order
  • a complete list of standalone novels & nonfiction

Get Greg Iles Books in Order.

Greg Iles Interview

Writer of the Penn Cage series and the Mississippi series, Greg answers a series of quick-fire questions about himself, his inspiration, and his writing. He gets through a hell of a lot of info in such a short video. Are there any insights into his spectacular Natchez Burning trilogy? Watch and found out.

Reading the Greg Iles Natchez Burning Series in Order

Though now a native of the Southern United States, Greg Iles was actually born in Europe - Stuttgart, the capital of southwest Germany's Baden-Württemberg state. His most successful series are the Penn Cage series and the Mississippi series, with the Penn Cage books having droves of raving fans who simply can't get enough of Mississippi trial prosecutor Penn Cage.

This Greg Iles book list not only gives all the Greg Iles books in chronological order, but lets you see the characters develop and witness events at the correct time, just as Greg intended.

So, if ever you've wondered about the Greg Iles book order or the Natchez Burning series order (or the full Penn Cage series order), here they are.

(Visited 6,419 times, 5 visits today)