Karin Slaughter

Books in Order


Karin Slaughter Books in OrderName: Karin Slaughter
Born: 6 January, 1971
Place of birth: Georgia, USA
Resides: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
First book: Blindsighted
Fun fact #1: Karin invented the word ‘investigoogling’ for conducting research using a search engine such as Google.
Fun fact #2: Karin never graduated college.
Awards (not an exhaustive list):

  • International Thriller Writers’ Silver Bullet Award 2011.
  • Edgar Best Short Story Award

Karin Slaughter Book List & Suggested Book Order

Karin Slaughter Books in Order
Get a book with all the info below, plus a full biography, extra series details, page counts, star ratings, checklist, alternative titles, fun facts, etc.






Grant County Books in Order
BlindsightedAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
KisscutAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
A Faint Cold FearAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
IndelibleAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
FaithlessAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Beyond Reach*Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Will Trent Books in Order
TriptychAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
FracturedAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Undone*Amazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
BrokenAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
FallenAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
SnatchedAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKobo


CriminalAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
BustedAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKobo


UnseenAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Kept WomanAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Last WidowAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Cleaning the GoldAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Silent WifeAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
After That NightAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
This is Why We LiedAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Standalone Novels
Cop TownAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Pretty GirlsAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Good DaughterAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Pieces of HerAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
False WitnessAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Girl, ForgottenAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Short Works
The Blessing of BrokennessAmazon USUKCAAU


KoboB & N
RootboundAmazon USUKCAAU


KoboB & N
Martin MisunderstoodAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Thorn in My SideAmazon US







Cold Cold HeartAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Unremarkable HeartAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Mean TimeAmazon USUK




Three Twisted StoriesAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Blonde Hair, Blue EyesAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Deserves to be DeadAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
Last BreathAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N

Nonfiction Books
Books to Die ForAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
The Mystery Writers of America CookbookAmazon USUKCAAUiBooksKoboB & N
*This book has different titles. Full details

Karin Slaughter Interview

Author Karin Slaughter talks about where she writes in the mountains and her writing schedule. She talks about Georgia and what she draws upon for inspiration for her Will Trent series and standalone novels.

Karin Slaughter Biography

Karin Slaughter was born on the 6th of January in 1971, which was a Wednesday. To those readers interested in all things astrological, this means she’s a Capricorn, which is one of the Earth signs.

Karin was born in a small town called Jonesboro, a town with fewer than 5,000 people and which is located in Georgia, a state in the United States of America and which is part of an area commonly known as the Deep South. (This is a different Jonesboro to the one in which fellow writer John Grisham was born – his Jonesboro is a few states over in Arkansas.) Her father, Howard, ran a car dealership. Nothing is known about her mother. She has at least one sister.

Her father started reading children’s books to Karin when she was just six months old. When she was four years old and could read a little herself, they took a weekly trip to the local library together on a Saturday afternoon. Karin won the library’s Reader of the Year award a number of times. And when Karin wasn’t reading stories, she was writing them.

In later years, when Karin was going to school, one thing she didn’t enjoy reading was the Bible. She was reportedly kicked out of a Christian school for…

To continue reading, get the full 1000-word biography in Karin Slaughter Books In Order.

If you love Karin Slaughter’s books you need the most comprehensive book list available, which includes a check list, alternative titles, page counts, movie adaptations, co-authors, star ratings, and a host of other features, plus:

  • Will Trent series in order
  • Will Trent short stories in order
  • Grant County series in order
  • a complete list of short stories, standalone novels & nonfiction

Get Karin Slaughter Books In Order.

Why Read the Karin Slaughter Will Trent Series in Order?

A child of the 1970s, Karin Slaughter was born and still lives in Georgia, USA. While Karin has a number of standalone novels, it's her two series which garner respect and attention - the Will Trent books and the Grant County books. The latter series features medical examiner Sara Linton and police chief Jeffrey Tolliver, while the former involves a detective from the Georgia Bureau of Investigation from which this series gets its title - Will Trent.

This Karin Slaughter book list not only gives all the Karin Slaughter books in chronological order, but will let you see the characters develop and witness events at the correct time, just as Karin intended.

So, if you've ever hunted for a Karin Slaughter book order, the Will Trent series order, or Grant County series order, here they all are.

(Visited 15,842 times, 20 visits today)